Helsinki YTV evolves into HSL

  • Updated28 January 2010
  • News

Helsinki Regional Transport Authority HSL starts
operation on 1 January 2010.

The new transport authority merges YTV
Transport and the planning and procurement
fonctions of HKL (Helsinki City Transport), it is
responsible for the preparation of the Helsinki
Region Transport System Plan.

Presently the
members municipalities of the joint authority
are Helsinki, Espoo, Vantaa, Kauniainen, Kerava and
Kikkonummi. More municipalities will join later.

HSL website