New Transport Committee in the European Parliament

  • Updated30 September 2004
  • News

Following the elections for the European Parliament which took place last June, 20 Parliamentary Committees in which the Euro MPs prepare the work of the plenary assembly have been set up in July.

The former Committee on Regional Policy, Transport and Tourism has been split.

The new Committee on Transport and Tourism (abreviation: TRAN), which brings together 51 Euro MPs, will be chaired by Paolo Costa (Italy, Liberal Democrat) and vice-chaired by Luis Queiro (Spain, People’s Party), Sylvester Chruszcz (Poland, Independent) and Gilles Savary (France, Socialist).