Brussels : Identification of metropolitan area

Brussels Capital Region is one of the three Belgian Regions. It is divided into 19 communes. It has about 1.2 million inhabitants, out of a total Belgian population of about 12 million.

Brussels Capital Region is administered by a Parliament and a Regional Government composed of 89 elected members. Brussels Mobility is one of the administrations of the Brussels Regional Public Service.